Ceramic Superhero

580116823_8c06d46626_m.jpg

This is the first photo from my new Nokia N73, upgraded yesterday from my battered N70. I did have my eye on the very flash N95 (I think that’s right), but that would have involved parting with £90. Still, this new phone does have a very decent little camera on it, and, given it didn’t cost an extra penny, I left the shop a contented man.

This is more than a try out shot, though. It marks the first time in 5 years that I have been treated to brewed coffee and ginger nuts in my outpatient clinic. Somehow, amid all the cuts and controversy in the NHS, a little act of gratuitous niceness like this goes a long way.

Red Mug seems to be standing out proudly, a heroic champion flanked by his trusty companions Floral Pattern Mug and Mighty Silver Cafetiere. “Don’t worry,” Red Mug says to me, exuding cool superhero assurance, “It’s all going to be fine.” And, for the rest of the morning, I almost believe him.

Explore posts in the same categories: occurrences, tall tales

3 Comments on “Ceramic Superhero”

  1. Tim Says:

    Very nice to get treated so well, the NHS provides
    Tim

  2. Tim Says:

    Hello
    Glad to see the NHS providing its hard working people with sustenance, can’t spell that.
    Tim

  3. Tim Says:

    Hello
    Hi its me.
    Tim


Leave a comment